Sunday, June 6, 2021

Do you want to join your Alexa devices and cameras to the Amazon Network Sharing? The choice is yours...


According to Amazon, the Amazon Sidewalk is a new service that shares your internet connection with others in your neighborhood to extend the range and reliability of Amazon Echo, Ring Security cameras, and Tile trackers.

"The Sidewalk network uses three layers of encryption to keep data shared over the network safe, and the same strong encryption standards are required for all applications and devices that use the network." Amazon wants to hook your smart home up with others.

At the end of the day, it is your choice to participate or not in this Amazon Adventure. If you want it just do nothing, however, if you prefer to be out, then you must disable this option doing as follow:

  • Go to your Amazon Apps > Click "More" (located right bottom side of the screen)
  • Select "Settings" > Select "Account Settings"
  • Select "Amazon Sidewalk" > Change to "Disabled"

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

TeamViewer - Excellent Collaboration App

 


This is an excellent collaboration app that allows you receive a secure connection to your equipment. They offer the business & personal use version.


Instruction for the Personal Use version
  1. Go to the Teamviewer website or click here 
  2. "Download the 64bit" version. If you do not find it after installation just go to your download folder. Click on the setup file.
  3. "Accept-next" the Default Installation.
  4. Click "Yes" to accept the installation.
  5. Select "for Personal Use"
  6. Click "Finish"
  7. Installation would open:
    • The Teamviewer Website to show you how to use it. Bookmark this weblink for future reference.
    • The Teamviewer dashboard.
  8. To get connected with others you must provide "Your ID & Password". Note without providing the correct password connection won't happen. 
If you would like this instruction in graphic format just click here





Saturday, February 20, 2021

Google announce new policy in effect June 1, 2021

 


Summary of the new policies (effective June 1, 2021):

If you're inactive for 2 years (24 months) in Gmail, Drive, or Photos, we may delete the content in the product(s) in which you're inactive. Google One members who are within their storage quota and in good standing will not be impacted by this new inactive policy.

If you exceed your storage limit for 2 years, we may delete your content across Gmail, Drive, and Photos.

To read more about this click here