Tuesday, May 4, 2021

TeamViewer - Excellent Collaboration App

 


This is an excellent collaboration app that allows you receive a secure connection to your equipment. They offer the business & personal use version.


Instruction for the Personal Use version
  1. Go to the Teamviewer website or click here 
  2. "Download the 64bit" version. If you do not find it after installation just go to your download folder. Click on the setup file.
  3. "Accept-next" the Default Installation.
  4. Click "Yes" to accept the installation.
  5. Select "for Personal Use"
  6. Click "Finish"
  7. Installation would open:
    • The Teamviewer Website to show you how to use it. Bookmark this weblink for future reference.
    • The Teamviewer dashboard.
  8. To get connected with others you must provide "Your ID & Password". Note without providing the correct password connection won't happen. 
If you would like this instruction in graphic format just click here





Saturday, February 20, 2021

Google announce new policy in effect June 1, 2021

 


Summary of the new policies (effective June 1, 2021):

If you're inactive for 2 years (24 months) in Gmail, Drive, or Photos, we may delete the content in the product(s) in which you're inactive. Google One members who are within their storage quota and in good standing will not be impacted by this new inactive policy.

If you exceed your storage limit for 2 years, we may delete your content across Gmail, Drive, and Photos.

To read more about this click here

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Converting MP4 to MP3 Online

 



There are many online websites to do this task, however, some of them get to turn off through time. The solution then will be to look for another site.

Convertio can do the job - https://convertio.co/mp4-mp3/

  1. It offers you to search for your file in different location type, however, if it is on your computer just click on "Choose Files" and select your file
  2. Click "Convert"
  3. Wait
  4. Click "Download"

Note files will be stored for 24 hours, unless you go to "My Files" (Top right in their website" to delete them manually